Open Roads Forum

Print  |  Close

Topic: What is the best used Class C motorhome for under $10,000

Posted By: Greddy0 on 04/21/04 05:43pm

Hi all, I'm new to RVing and am looking to get a class C motorhome. Currently my family consist of my wife, myself and 2 daughters (3 and 1 years old). We sometime take my parent on mini-vacations so the count is 4 adults and 2 children. My budget is $10,000. What motorhome do you guys think will best fit my needs and be within my budget? I've seen some used models but not sure what I really am looking for (they all basically have the same setup). Thanks all for your advice =)

1997 RoadTrek Popular 170

Posted By: bagman on 04/21/04 05:53pm

Good luck, you'll need it trying to find a class C for under $10,000.00 that will transport your whole family! Bagman.

Trying To Survive In The L.K.M.

Posted By: chasfm11 on 04/21/04 06:02pm

We rented a couple of Class Cs before buying. On one trip with a 27 footer, we had 4 adults and it was "cozy". Your kids are pretty young and adding them to that mix would be "very cozy". The 30 footer that we rented afterwards had a sofa instead of a swivel chair behind the cab and a little more room to move it.

Before you attempt to buy anything, I'd suggest trying a rental. Even for a long weekend, it will give you a much better idea of what you need that you currently have. I think you will still be faced with a problem of buying something reliable that you can afford on your budget but it should help you to understand why you need more budget.

There should be rental outlets in your area. You might want to try searching the internet phone book.

Good luck.

Charlie

2000 Georgie Boy Landau 36'DP Cummins 5.9, Allison 1000 5sp
2005 Saturn Vue Toad, Falcon2 Towbar, BrakeMaster Toad Brake

Posted By: Kuma on 04/21/04 06:11pm