|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

> Question about Class A with young kids

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
BobS073

Long Island NY

View Profile

Posted: 03/24/05 08:32am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello to all, first time posting on this board. I have a 21' travel trailer that I have been using for the past three years with my wife and 2 small kids. Age 5 and 7. We have been thinking about upgrading. If we go to a bigger trailer, we have to buy a new truck, so we just started looking into the Class A's. My question is, is there anybody out there that uses a class A with young kids, if so, does it work well for a family, any thoughts would be helpful.

Thank You.

Bob

Chemgoddess1

Suburbs of Cleveland, Ohio

View Profile

Posted: 03/24/05 08:44am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We have a class A that we bought almost 3 years ago. It is an older unit, which I think is more kid friendly than the newer units. The boys are now 9 and 11, but were 7 and 9 when we got her. The big draw on the unit that we got is the pull down bunk over the driving area. This gives us the possibility of sleeping 7. We have several trips that we have had 8 in the MH, 3 adults, 13, 11, 9, 9, and 5 and had no problems. We bought an inverter and now the kids go down the road either watching a DVD or playing x-box.

Our only problem is having to take 2 vehicles. If we are going somewhere close, I will drive the truck with the bikes and firewood. If we are going someplace far I use an enterprise rental. We do not camp enough to justify buying a toad and hookup.