RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Towing: Best Trailer Brake Controller?

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Towing

Open Roads Forum  >  Towing

> Best Trailer Brake Controller?

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 6  
Next
Sponsored By:
stracos

Fulltimer, USA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 12/25/06 03:30pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm new to the TT world and need to purchase a brake controller for my 2007 Chevy Silverado 1500 (new body style).

Is there any consensus on who makes the best or most feature laden brake controller? Prices only seem to vary by about $200 so I'm not overly concerned with buying the cheapest one. Have said that I wouldn't pay an extra $100 for a wirless remote or purple case

We'll be full-timing and traveling nationally for some of 2007 so I'll need something that will hold up & supports the various kinds of situations I'm likely to encounter.

Joe

Chuck&Gail

In the Colorado Mountains

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 12/25/06 03:47pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Most of us prefer Prodigy I think.

Chuck
Wonderful Wife
Australian Shepherd
2010 Ford Expedition TV
2010 Outback 230RS Toybox, 5390# UVW, 6800# Loaded
Not yet camped in Hawaii, 2 Canada Provinces, & 2 Territories
I can't be lost because I don't care where this lovely road is going

TXiceman

Full Time RVer

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 12/25/06 03:58pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The best is Brake Smart but it is pricey.

Close second is the Jordan Ultima 2020 and