RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Folding Trailers: Lights, furnace, not working from 120v sources

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Folding Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Folding Trailers

> Lights, furnace, not working from 120v sources

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
Bullypup

New Mexico

View Profile

Posted: 08/14/07 02:03pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hey everyone!

I have been visiting this forum for a couple months now, but just registered. My wife and I purchased a new to us 2000 Viking Saga 2107st about 3 weeks ago. It was only used twice by the original owner (wife didn't like camping) and was stored in his garage and everything looks brand new.

We took it to try everything out 2 days after we bought it close to our home at the lake. Everything worked fine off 30 amp service at the state park CG. Everything also worked fine plugged into our house power.

We now just returned yesterday from a 3 day trip to Fun Valley in Southfork Co. where the 12v lights and furnace (I think cause the fan works off 12v)would only work off battery power. The 120v outlets worked fine to power our radio, phone chargers and such off the regular 30 amp service Fun Valley provided.