|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> How to tell if you're running low on propane

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Sponsored By:
lburas

usa

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 10/10/09 08:55pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello...I'm a newbie to this group and camping in general. We recently took our first long trip out west and ran into some very cold weather. We ran the camper's heater that night and at about 4 am we ran out of propane. I am wondering if there is any kind of gauge that one can buy to put on the propane tanks so one can tell at a glance how much propane is left (without having to remove them and take them to a propane dealer?)
Thanks!

helperzack

Treasure Coast Florida - East Tennessee

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 10/10/09 09:01pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Would something like this work for you? Hope it helps. Clicky

Ours has a gauge at the tank and an LED indicator on our control panel.

In cold weather, if we are going to be connected to shore power, we use ceramic heaters and then use the furnace more like a back up. Save a dollar.

Coachmen Mirada 310DS named "The Corporate Headquarters."
When camping I just tell clients that I am working at "Corporate Headquarters"

skipnchar

Topeka or somewhere else

View Profile

Posted: 10/10/09 09:32pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator