Open Roads Forum

Print  |  Close

Topic: Liberty Mutual Insurance, Anybody use them?

Posted By: BillyW on 12/24/09 11:31am

I'm considering switching my insurance to Liberty Mutual because I can get a group discount that would save me quite a bit dough. This would be for home owner and auto insurance with the travel trailer included.

Anybody out there with experience either positive or negative?

'97 F150 4X4
'04 Pioneer 18T6

Posted By: jdscala on 12/24/09 02:32pm

I used to use Liberty Mutual as my insurance. At the time they had the best rates for me. I have never had an issue with them. But I also never had to put in a claim. Therefore, I have no knowledge as to how well they would handle a claim. But, I have never had any complaints about them. The only reason I am not with them now is my current insurance company is now offering a lower rate.

2009 Max Sport 23bh
2005 Silverado 2500hd Duramax/Allison

Posted By: PamfromVA on 12/24/09 02:57pm

We have had them for several years and been happy. Never filed a claim but used the included roadside assistance which was great.

2011 Open Range Roamer 266RLS
2007 Toyota Tundra double cab 5.7-liter V8
One DH
two very spoiled camping dogs

Posted By: 85Eagle on 12/24/09 03:06pm

I have them now and we had hurricane winds come through here September of 2008 and I call them and they were going to handle the claim over the phone but when I finally was able to get some roofing companies out they said I needed a new roof so I called back and asked them to send out an adjuster and they replaced the roof with out any problems. So far great company to do business with.

85Eagle
Conversion Coach
Louisville, KY

Posted By: ramblemutt on 12/24/09 03:58pm

Been my insurer for 40 years or so. No problems, fair rates. I've only had small claims over the years, however.

"WE HAVE MET THE ENEMY AND HE IS US"
TWO OF US + THREE FUR KIDS (36 lbs, 44 lbs, 80 lbs)