|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

> Propane Fill Hose

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
deejay41

Alabama

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 10/24/10 02:17pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have a 1999 Monaco Diplomat, and I have a leaking propane fill hose. I need to remove it from the fill connector to the tank.

My question is, if I remove the old hose, will propane leak out, or does it have a built-in "check" valve to prevent the escape of the gas??
This hose is only about 3 ft long, and has half inch flared fittings on each end.
I am concerned in removing the fittings, since I have a full tank of propane.

Thanks.

US Air Force (retired)
Tiffin Phaeton Class A
Cummins Diesel Pusher
Blue Ox Aventa 2 w/ Brake Buddy
Dodge Dakota - Toad
Have Dogs-Will Travel

Patty98311

Washington

View Profile

Posted: 10/24/10 02:35pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Isn't there an isolation valve at the tank? This is what I have closed prior to any type of work on my propane system. Also, I would never depend on a safety device(I am assuming you are referring to the OPD valve) for my protection, as this hopefully would work but I sure would not want to bet my life on it. Best to get some info on your specific system or have someone who does do it.

2000 Country Coach

tlove101

.Brookings,OR.

View Profile

Posted: 10/24/10 02:38pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

deejay41 wrote:

I have a 1999 Monaco Diplomat, and I have a leaking propane fill hose. I need to remove it from the fill connector to the tank.