|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Thinking of buying a Rialta

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
amcconnell

Culpeper, Va

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 09/17/11 12:04pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm a novice and have not RV'd for fun ever although I did work/travel for awhile in one..... many years ago. Now, I'm retired and want to ENJOY the experience!

What are the pros and cons of the Rialta?

If you own one ... would you recommend it for a novice?

Allan

jetboater454

Camping or home

View Profile

Posted: 09/17/11 01:04pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We sold ours 3 years ago.Great little MH,excellent gas milage-14/17 mpg,could park it anywhere,well laid out for it's size.We had no major problems and only a few minor things go wrong with it.Made a few trips from FL to Cali/Nevada and back.They hold their value very well.

Other half is camping with the angels,Riding alone for now.

2008 3500 Dodge Ram CTD dually 4X4 SOLD
2007 Gulfstream Endura Max 40 SOLD
2001 Polaris Ranger 4X4 SOLD
Harley Dyna Lowrider.

Mod Pics

tatest

Oklahoma Green Country

View Profile

Posted: 09/17/11 01:06pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The pros are that they are small on the outside, fuel efficient, and some people find some of the layouts useful. I particularly like the one with four bucket seats.