Open Roads Forum

Print  |  Close

Topic: System Aired Up, Bags Will Not Pump Up

Posted By: sealevel ram on 09/29/11 04:28pm

I'm new to my 2004 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom, and to DPs in general.
Started to leave today. The air system pumps up fine, alarm goes out, pressure is 100 PSI, but the air bags do not inflate.
Anyone else have this problem, or know anything to try or look at?
Don't hear or see any obvious air leaks. Everything else air works (brakes,etc).

"I used to think I was indecisive, but now I'm not so sure."

Posted By: dupreet on 09/29/11 04:37pm

Do you have an air bag dump switch on the dash that needs to be reset?

Todd

Todd

1993 Ford E-350 pushed by a 1988 Wilderness 24' TT

Posted By: rvarner on 09/29/11 06:04pm

I've got a little "Rabbit" on my HWH control panel that will fill the bags. Maybe you have a button as well?
Richard

2002 Itasca Horizon 36LD/2008 Xterra/DEMCO Xcali-bar/Ready Brake
FMCA 394912

Posted By: sealevel ram on 09/29/11 06:12pm

Don36G wrote:

Try hitting the dump switch for the air bags and then hit the store button. Maybe the valve is sticking.

That is one idea I tried.
That may be the problem. I don't know where the actual valve is located.

Posted By: Don36G on 09/29/11 05:07pm

Try hitting the dump switch for the air bags and then hit the store button. Maybe the valve is sticking.

05 Winnebago Journey 36G

Posted By: toughnut on 09/29/11 05:39pm

sealevel ram wrote:

I'm new to my 2004 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom, and to DPs in general.
Started to leave today. The air system pumps up fine, alarm goes out, pressure is 100 PSI, but the air bags do not inflate.
Anyone else have this problem, or know anything to try or look at?
Don't hear or see any obvious air leaks. Everything else air works (brakes,etc).

Seems wierd to me that NONE of the air bags will inflate?.Most DP have seperate solinioids for front and rear air bag systems.Maybe the Hydralic Jack air dump switch is stuck in the dump position?