RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Tow Vehicles: Torque App Android

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tow Vehicles

Open Roads Forum  >  Tow Vehicles

 > Torque App Android

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev
Sponsored By:
SeaRayder

Alabama

Full Member

Joined: 01/27/2012

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/22/12 06:37am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

jiveturkey692000 wrote:

I wonder how it would work on my 94.5 powerstroke. Have to do some research...
I don't think OBDII started till 1996 but I'm not 100% positive.


Current RV: 2009 Keystone Springdale 280FWIKSSR Fifth Wheel
Current TV: 2012 Ford F150 Heavy Duty Crew Cab EcoBoost Lariat 4x4



ib516

Up here!

Senior Member

Joined: 04/18/2003

View Profile



Posted: 02/22/12 07:52am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

SeaRayder wrote:

jiveturkey692000 wrote:

I wonder how it would work on my 94.5 powerstroke. Have to do some research...
I don't think OBDII started till 1996 but I'm not 100% positive.

Correct.


2010 Cougar 322QBS 5er
Prev:
01 Dodge 2500 360 gas, 4.10
02 Dodge 2500 5.9L Cummins, 3.55
07 Dodge 3500 SRW Mega 5.9L Cummins, 3.73
Current:
2014 RAM 2500, 6.4L Hemi, 4.10, auto

10000# GVWR, 5500# FGAWR, 6500# RGAWR, 3040# payload, 15470# tow rating, 22500# GCWR


Perrysburg Dodgeboy

Perrysburg, Ohio USA

Senior Member

Joined: 12/06/2003

View Profile



Posted: 02/22/12 08:07am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I found a hard wired unit that plugs into your OBDII port, then your phone via a USB cable. I wounder if this would give you a more accurate reading or (true time)?

Don


Currently truck less and trailer less. Sold the 2500 Ram and ordered a 2015 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab SWB 4X4 Eco-diesel. Or as I have been told on here, the slowest & weakest truck on the market

jiveturkey692000

NE PA

Senior Member

Joined: 05/06/2006

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/22/12 08:08am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Yeah thats what I hear. Thanks .


Dan
96 Fleetwood Mallard, 30'
05 Ford F250 Super Duty 4X4 6.0 Powerstroke, CC, Lariat 8ft Bed "Redneck Cadillac"
82 Dodge Ram W350 4X4 Clubcab. 216,000 miles


OH48Lt

Whitehouse, OH

Senior Member

Joined: 01/18/2005

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 02/22/12 08:21am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Downloaded that app and plugged in a bluetooth OBDII adaptor. Seems to work pretty good on most items. Haven't been able to get true turbo boost readings in psi though, only get negative vacuum values when using the boost gauge on the app.


2011 Ford F-150 Lariat Crew Cab 4x4 EcoBoost
2014 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 215WKS
2012 Harley Street Glide -ember red sunglo
...soon to be replaced with 2015 Road Glide Special in Amber Whiskey
Yamaha Grizzly 660 (his)
Polaris Sportsman 500 H.O.(hers)

SeaRayder

Alabama

Full Member

Joined: 01/27/2012

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/22/12 08:56am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

OH48Lt wrote:

Downloaded that app and plugged in a bluetooth OBDII adaptor. Seems to work pretty good on most items. Haven't been able to get true turbo boost readings in psi though, only get negative vacuum values when using the boost gauge on the app.
That can be fixed! From the home menu go to your settings then units. Check "Use PSI" and "Dont Display PSI as in/Hg" then go to your vehicle profile>Edit and set the boost adjustment to "0"

-SeaRayder

45Ricochet

North Idaho

Senior Member

Joined: 09/04/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 02/22/12 10:26am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Thanks for the info, keep us posted if any glitches show up.


06 Ram 3500 CC LB Laramie 4x4 Dually 5.9 Cummins Smarty Jr 48RE Jacobs brake
GVWR 12,200 RAWR 9350
06 Grand Junction 34' High profile 15500 GVWR 3200 pin Mor/ryde 5500 Onan genny Dual A/C Wet bolts
27' Hallett 502, 500HP


elkhorn98

Santa Rosa, California

Senior Member

Joined: 07/31/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/30/12 12:08pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Will torque pro show egt for a lmm duramax?


Elkhorn98
2010 GMC Sierra 2500HD 4x4 Duramax/Allison w/45 gal Transfer Flow Tank
RBW X16 Slider, Yamaha EF 2400iS
2007 Springdale 245 5th Wheel - E-Z Flex HD Suspension & Mobile Outfitters Shock Kit Upgrades
with Firestone Transforce Ht Lt 2357515 C tires


SeaRayder

Alabama

Full Member

Joined: 01/27/2012

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 03/30/12 12:30pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

depends on if it has a probe from the factory or not...

elkhorn98

Santa Rosa, California

Senior Member

Joined: 07/31/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/30/12 12:57pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Anyone know if the lmm duramax has the egt probe stock?

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev

Open Roads Forum  >  Tow Vehicles

 > Torque App Android
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tow Vehicles


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2014 RV.Net | Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS