RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: Tear drop tt reviews and recommendations

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> Tear drop tt reviews and recommendations

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
vidman64

to be purchased

View Profile

Posted: 02/18/12 07:37am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I am just getting into considering buying a small tt..the pop ups are too wide, as I have a 7ft wide driveway, so the teardrop ones seems to fit the bill. The seem to have more aerodynamic features so that I won't be burning much gas. I will be attaching it to a Toyota 1998 Tacoma 4 cylinder mini cab truck.There are quite a few manufacturers out there, but not sure of the quality of craftsmanship,or reliability.Any information will be appreciated.
Regards,
Millard

Cedarhill

Deep South

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 02/18/12 07:53am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Are you talking about models like the Forest River R-pod and the the Heartland MPG? I have looked carefully at both of those lines and they looked to me to be better made than the average square travel trailer. You may find that they are much heavier when they are fully outfitted than what the sales brochures indicate and they will exceed the towing capacity of your truck.