RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: 12 volt system

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > 12 volt system

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
Crazy Ray

Monroe,La

Senior Member

Joined: 01/17/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 06:18pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

No 12volt in 2000 Gulfstream without motor running. I have check ALL fuses. What am I missing? Thanks

* This post was edited 02/21/12 06:26pm by an administrator/moderator *


RET ARMY 1980,DW Donna,"Tiny" (furkid) . Class A, 2007 Bounder 35E, Ford Chassis w/Steer Safe, 4SAMS 6Volts, 525W Solar , TriStar 45 Controller, Yamaha 2400, TOW: Honda CRV. Ready Brake. "Living Our Dream". NASCAR FAN 14,18,20,11 LOVE CO & NM


JohnnyT

On The Road

Moderator

Joined: 07/15/2003

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 02/21/12 06:29pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Ray, I really hesitate to mention this but usually there is a 12 volt master switch for the house...

JohnnyT

Shadow Catcher

NW Ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 01/09/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 06:38pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

A VOM is your friend, Check for voltage from where you have it to where you don't.

Crazy Ray

Monroe,La

Senior Member

Joined: 01/17/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 06:38pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Johnny T I have tried that switch and NO light comes on for the HOUSE. Chassis light is on but no house light.

Crazy Ray

Monroe,La

Senior Member

Joined: 01/17/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 06:41pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Voltage does NOT show without motor running. Next shot.

MrWizard

Traveling

Moderator

Joined: 06/27/2004

View Profile



Posted: 02/21/12 06:42pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

could be the house batteries are dead


Options, always have options, and the journey goes much smoother
....

Connected thru Verizon with HotSpot WiFi using a Samsung Galaxy Nexus


enblethen

Moses Lake, WA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/05/2005

View Profile






Posted: 02/21/12 07:51pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

There should be a battery disconnect for the coach batteries. It needs to be switched on.
You may need to check further with a test light or meter as there could be a circuit breaker that has tripped normally located adjacent to the battery disconnect.


Bud
USAF Retired
Suzuki XL7 pushing Pace Arrow



Crazy Ray

Monroe,La

Senior Member

Joined: 01/17/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 08:10pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Voltage reads 12.76 just went out and checked it

rvrepairnut

bc

Senior Member

Joined: 11/11/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 08:51pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Crazy Ray wrote:

No 12volt in 2000 Gulfstream without motor running. I have check ALL fuses. What am I missing? Thanks

The batterys must be dead.No other reason.I bet if u run genset assuming u have one(genset) the same thing occours.Lites will work
same as engine running

rvrepairnut

bc

Senior Member

Joined: 11/11/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 02/21/12 08:52pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

enblethen wrote:

There should be a battery disconnect for the coach batteries. It needs to be switched on.
You may need to check further with a test light or meter as there could be a circuit breaker that has tripped normally located adjacent to the battery disconnect.

If the 12 volt disconnect is off u will have no 12 volts supply even when engine running.He say he has 12V when engine running

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > 12 volt system
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2014 RV.Net | Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS