|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> Hot Water

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Sponsored By:
earnesttee

pulaski

View Profile

Posted: 02/22/12 06:53pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Good afternoon to all,have question on hot waterheaters?I have just moved up to traveltrailer was wondering do I need to flip hotwater heater off at night after all showers and hot water uses are over are just leave it on.Do not what is best on that guess kinda concered on propane useage thanks to who all reply all the info so far has been good for a newbie here

anaro

Mebane, NC

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 02/22/12 07:02pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We run our hot water heater off the electric when we are plugged in. We only run it on propane if we need to heat it up really quickly and then we turn off the propane to it. Ours has 2 switches for the hot water heater, 1 for electric, and 1 for gas. We usually leave the electric on over night on it. I know some will turn their's off if leaving the TT for the day.

2014 Silverado 3500 Duramax, SRW, Crew Cab, 4WD
2014 Palomino Sabre 34REQS - 5 nights camped
2011 Crossroads Zinger ZT26BL - sold after 3 1/2 yrs and 76 nights camped in it!

Vet Man

Ct. & Florida

View Profile

Posted: 02/22/12 07:06pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Turn it off and restart it an hr before needed. If you have elect hot water also, and have elect included in the site price. turn it on and leave it on. Make sure water is on and tank full frist frist.

2008 Itasca Sunrise 35A
2008 Honda CRV Toad
2010 ZR1 Colorado Toad
2013 Honda 150 PCX Scooter