RV.Net Open Roads Forum: backing up, gonna lose my man card here....

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> backing up, gonna lose my man card here....

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 6  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
rgolding

Southern Illinois

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 02/24/12 08:09am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My Bride of 40 years and I have been doing this for 41 years, together. She is very precise behind the wheel and does a good job. Started with boat trailers and now travel trailers. I give her all the credit she deserves. She humors me by letting me give her instructions and watching that everything is clear, but her hands are usually on the wheel, when we are backing into a camping place.

* This post was edited 02/24/12 01:17pm by rgolding *

Smooth Sailing,
Ric and Jan

2005 ARCTIC FOX 30U "Life's Good!"
2009 Chevy 2500HD Diesel w/ Allison Transmission

Taurus18

Winfield, KS

View Profile

Posted: 02/24/12 10:33am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My DW will do it if she has to, but would rather not.
Me, I grew up on a farm so I learned to back with mirrors. When I got into driver's ed they made me look over my shoulder to back up and I had a heck of a time doing that.

mrw8i

Home

View Profile

Posted: 02/24/12 02:14pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator