|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in General RVing Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  General RVing Issues

> Refueling Issues: Size Matters

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 6  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
ryanallie1

Magalia, Calif

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 03/02/12 10:14am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi All.

I don't know how long you have been an RV'er. But it does get easier with time and pratice. I have never had any real problem Fueling up when we had our PSD Truck and 5er.

But of coarse, I was an OTR Trucker for many many years, so getting into tight places was never an issues for me. I've done it for so long, I can just take a quick look at any Fuel Stops, and tell if I can get in easily enough or not.

As you can see in our Signature, we are pretty close in Lenght. I might be a liitle longer than you towing, as we bring our toad with us always.

You do have one advantage over us, as a truck and 5er can turn tighter than a longer Motorhome with a Toad behind it.

You will also realize, as time goes on, which Brands of Stations are better than some others are to get in and out of.

Just take your time and enjoy your trips. Good Luck. Happy Travels. Dan & Jill

1998-33.5 Rexhall, Rexair SL. 460 EFI. F-53. 7.3 MPG. TST TPMS. HWH Levelers. 5.5G Gen. Convection/Microwave Water Purifier/Water Softner. 2 A/C's. Alarm Systems. Honda EU2000i's W/Kit. Steer-Safe. CR-V W/SMI System. FMCA #F414397 Nam-Vet, 66-67-68&70-71

FunnyCamper

Southeastern

View Profile

Posted: 03/02/12 10:17am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

sch911 wrote:

powderman426 wrote: