|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Dinghy Towing

Open Roads Forum  >  Dinghy Towing

> Dinghy selection

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
2inAlabama

Lake Whitney, TX

View Profile

Posted: 03/06/12 07:20am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Shopping for a toad here, too.

A lot of members here seem to like the Jeep vehicles for toads (Wrangler, Liberty, or Grand Cherokee 4X4). I have no experience with Jeep or Chrysler products, but from what I hear and read, their repair records and reliability sucks. Does the actual experience of you guys here bear this out? If so, isn't this a problem when you're traveling?

I want the most reliable vehicle that I can buy, especially when I am traveling.

I would like to hear about real-world experiences.

Just DH & DW
Shopping for a Foretravel U320 42 ft

rr2254545

Minnesota

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 03/06/12 07:25am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Then why would you want to buy one if going in you think they suck? You would never be happy even though many will tell you they are great.

* This post was edited 03/06/12 07:40am by rr2254545 *

2012 Winnebago Journey 36M Cummins 360
2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited, Air Force One
182 Campgrounds in the past 5 years

Twomed

FL winters and then somewhere cool

View Profile

Posted: 03/06/12 07:27am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Don't have any experience with a repair record. My 99 Wrangler Sahara had 86k on the clock and another 90-100k towed. Shocks, tires, oil changes, plugs....normal maint. Front wheel bearings (sealed) That was it...so reliable yes. Hope the H3 does as well, good so far.

Fun..cool little car.