|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

> Hot Water Heater

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
franlu

Topeka

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 05/02/12 02:57pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I hope I haven't messed up something as I am a newbie in the RV'ing department. Last weekend my husband and I went out for the 1st time this year in our RV. Noticed the hot water heater was not working when electric switch turned on but you could hear the it trying to kick on. Checked everything, but still wouldn't light and we finally swithced to gas to have some hot water and that worked. I assume (yes I know what that means) that we need to check the electrodes (?) and make sure it's now dirty. Any thoughts on the matter.
Also, I inadvertantly left the gas switch on but the gas and fridge was off. DH found the red light on when he went to put blocks in the fridge doors and turned the switch off. Did I mess anything up? Thanks for any information you give.

SWD

Land of Living Skies

View Profile

Posted: 05/02/12 03:23pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator