RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: now what

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > now what

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
cruiser51

wisconsin

Full Member

Joined: 05/17/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:10am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We are looking to buy a MH between now and 2yrs. I came across this on Ebay and thought I would place a bid. I never thought I would win for that price Is this a good deal or maybe a scam. How do I know its not a scam without going there. If it isnt a scam what do you think about the price?

paulcardoza

Southeastern Massachusetts

Senior Member

Joined: 01/15/2010

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:11am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Looks great! ;-/


Paul & Sandra
New Bedford, MA
2003 Monaco Executive M43 DS2

pianotuna

Regina, SK, Canada

Senior Member

Joined: 12/18/2004

View Profile


Online
Posted: 05/17/12 07:17am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi,

There are no details about the ebay listing, so no one can have an opinion on it.


Regards, Don
Kustom Koach Class C 28'5" 256 watts Unisolar, 875 amp hours in two battery banks 12 volt batteries, 2500 MSW watt inverter.

rk911

Wheaton IL

Senior Member

Joined: 05/30/2004

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:18am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

i don't see a link to your eBay item so can't comment on it. but why would you bid an RV that you hadn't seen and examined in person. you should've realized that there was at least the possibility that you'd win the auction. the time to wonder if it was a scam was before you bid. hope it works out for you.


73,
rich, n9dko
www.bananaboatbytes.com
I know a guy who's addicted to brake fulid. He says he can stop anytime.
_________________________________

2000 Itasca Suncruiser 35U
'46 Willys CJ2A
'03 Jeep Wrangler TJ
'10 Jeep Liberty KK


cruiser51

wisconsin

Full Member

Joined: 05/17/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:23am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Sorry about that here is the item # 300706837223

viajante

Plumas Lake, CA, (near Yuba City) USA

Senior Member

Joined: 05/06/2004

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 05/17/12 07:25am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I would take it for that price.


Dave & Brenda
Shadow (Sheltie), and Zoe (Shih Tzu)Faithful Companions
2008 Itasca Sunrise 35L


rexabbot

Cumming GA

Senior Member

Joined: 08/19/2008

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:30am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Did you buy it sight unseen?

If so, wow! Way too many things could be wrong that could cost big money.

If it sounds too good to be true....

Dutch_12078

Great Sacandaga Lake, NY

Senior Member

Joined: 10/07/2008

View Profile


Online
Posted: 05/17/12 07:32am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

NADA lists the average retail price of an '04 40' Vectra in the high $90K's, so depending on condition, the $70K auction price is likely a fair deal.


Dutch
1995 Coachmen Catalina 322QBXL
F53 chassis, 460 V8, TST TPMS
Quadra Bigfoot EZE Levelers
2011 Toyota RAV4 4WD/Remco pump
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar/Blue Ox baseplate


rk911

Wheaton IL

Senior Member

Joined: 05/30/2004

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 05/17/12 07:34am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

viajante wrote:

I would take it for that price.


assuming it checks out mechanically...chassis, coach, appliances and so on, can be licensed in the states, doesn't have a roof that leaks, has no horrible smells inside, the seller actually has title... you get the idea. i think you're nuts to send this guy one red cent until and unless you've inspected the MH, hired qualified chassis and coach mechanics to do a thorough inspection of the RV and taken it for a test drive. assuming all of that passes muster then i would insist that the sale take place at a reputable bank where the title can be examined to be sure it is not a fake.

i buy from eBay all the time but there's no way i'd spend that kind of money sight unseen.

hope it works out for you.

The Texan

Meridian, Idaho

Senior Member

Joined: 01/16/2004

View Profile



Posted: 05/17/12 07:37am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It's sold, so it is a moot point.


Bob & Betsy(FishNFanatic) - USN Aviation Ret'd '78 & LEO Ret'd '03 & "Oath Keeper Forever"
'05 HR Endeavor 40PRQ, 400 Cummins-Pulling our '11 Silverado LT, Ex Cab 6.2L NHT 4x4, w/2010 Rzr or 01 V Star in back.
Where the wheels are stopped today


This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > now what
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2013 RV.Net | Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS