RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Do i have an inverter in my new (used) motorhome?

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes

> Do i have an inverter in my new (used) motorhome?

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Sponsored By:
Chris Phillips

Spokane, Wa

View Profile

Posted: 06/14/12 09:39am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm a total newbie at the motorhome deal. My question is, on a recent trip(about 1hr and 20 mins), I was able to run the TV and dvd player for my kids in the cabin while we traveled. I didn't even think of running the generator until after we were done traveling. Everything worked well and my coach and house batteries seem fine. Afted some thought I began to wonder how the tv and dvd worked unless i had an inverter. Like i said, I'm a complete novice at motorhomes.
My motorhome is a 2007 winnebago outlook 31c. Where would i find an inverter if i had one? And is it even possible to run that stuff if i didn't and my generator was not running?

rr2254545

Minnesota

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 06/14/12 10:02am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

You have one - or they would not work

Brochure for your motor home here

http://media.gowinnebago.com/models/globalElements/brochure/previous-models/2007/winnebago/07-Outlook-bro.pdf

2012 Winnebago Journey 36M Cummins 360
2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited, Air Force One
174 Campgrounds in the past 5 years

rvten

Crossville,TN

View Profile

Posted: 06/14/12 10:41am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator