|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> Must JACK UP MY 26FT TT to inspect for mice entry

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
goodluckman60

Northern Nevada

View Profile

Posted: 06/24/12 11:54am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Has anyone raised their trailer to inspect underneath for any reason? I bought a jack stand and a jack. I've never done this before. I must see where these mice have entered and plug up the holes.

I plan to raise one side at a time crawl underneath with my flashlight.
Is it better to raise it from the frame or the axel?
Any helpful hints is very welcomed. I am not a natural fix it kinda guy............but I must do these things myself as I do not have the funds to pay an RV dealer!

thank you

SWD

Land of Living Skies

View Profile

Posted: 06/24/12 12:12pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Its better to have two stands rather than one and four would be ideal. I've used the jack to raise the TT in the middle and have placed the stands under each axle. Using one stand and a jack is pretty unstable.

goodluckman60

Northern Nevada

View Profile

Posted: 06/24/12 12:38pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

SWD wrote:

Its better to have two stands rather than one and four would be ideal. I've used the jack to raise the TT in the middle and have placed the stands under each axle. Using one stand and a jack is pretty unstable.