|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in RV Pet Stop

Open Roads Forum  >  RV Pet Stop

> Hartz Ultra Guard Pro

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
Go Dogs

South of Pittsburgh, PA

View Profile

Posted: 07/04/12 07:14am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

This is my first year with Hartz Ultra Guard Pro flea treatments. It's July 4th and I think I can give an honest opinion so far. We have used Frontline for many years but it was SO expensive. This Hartz product is about $15. The main ingredient is Etofenprox. Same deal, you get 3 doses-apply down their backbone, once a month.It's says it's 'Quick-Drying", but it's kinda greasy for a couple days. Everyone had predicted a bad flea/tick year because we had a warm winter. My dogs do not run in fields or anything like that, we keep the grass and weeds down in the yard. So far, no fleas!(or ticks). Nobody seems to be allergic or anything. We had problems with Frontline and our Great Dane, but he's over the Rainbow Bridge. I can't comment on how this Hartz product would be with thin-skinned breeds.

BuckBarker

Treasure Coast Florida

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 07/04/12 07:17am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Read www.hartzvictims.org to find out all the bad stuff about this product. It is basically pesticide that is killing dogs all over the USA. How you handle it is your choice but I would be washing that poison off your pooch immediately.

Pawz4me

North Carolina

View Profile

Posted: 07/04/12 08:18am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator