|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Women driving motorhomes

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
more free time

US

View Profile

Posted: 08/06/12 01:23pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello everyone, Im new to owning a motorhome but have always enjoyed camping with my kids. This year i decided, after lots of thinking, it was time to take the plunge so in May I purchased a 2003 Coachmen Mirada from Campingworld . I have since camped in it several times at Bandits Roost on Kerr Scott lake in Wilkesboro NC and i just recently took a trip to Pigeon Forge and stayed at Twin Mountain cg. We had the best time ever! I was just wondering if there were any other women out there who ownes and drives their own motorhome while their husband sits at home.. Yes thats right... He hates camping so I drive this 34' ft and back it into sites all by myself. I have always pulled a TT and I find that a motorhome is a lot easier to drive than i thought. Anyone have any tips they would like to share that might make camping a little easier for a 40yr old women and her 2 kids?

nano

Upper Michigan

View Profile

Posted: 08/06/12 03:00pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator