RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: King Dome Satellite

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > King Dome Satellite

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Sponsored By:
rickvikki

Ottawa, Canada

Full Member

Joined: 06/20/2012

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/22/12 04:46pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello: We have a King Dome Satellite and have just set up Bell Express vu Satellite Reiceiver. Using the King Dome Controller it goes thru search for satellite etc. green light eventually stops flashing and is solid green. But no picture on TV. What shows up on screen is "Attention 015-Please stand by for sattelite signal. Satellite-82 and Transponder numbers change, green light flashes while transponder number changes then green light goes solid but again no tv picture.

The king dome manual says if light is steady green but no picture, to reset receiver. We have done this but again same sequence as above.

Maybe this is impossible to get help over forum, but any advice would be appreciated.

Rick

kjburns

Prescott, AZ

Senior Member

Joined: 07/13/2008

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 08/22/12 05:50pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

If the King Dome is setup for DirecTV, it is probably locking on, but it's aiming at 101. You'll need to get it setup for your service which uses satellites in different locations.


2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD


brobox

Sunny SW. Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 11/18/2003

View Profile



Posted: 08/22/12 08:24pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

bigdogger wrote:

This is where being from Canada is a real disadvantage. In America, we can just pull out our handgun and shoot that Kingdome Pile of crud and put both of us out of our misery. The best day of your life will be when you get rid of the kingdome and get a traveller. Until then, have a lot of aspirin available, because in my experience Kingdomes are nothing but headaches.


X2. Mine worked great until HD came online. After that, it could never find the right satellites. Replaced it with a Traveler, end of problems.


Chuck
02 Travel Supreme, 2 street side slides
09 Toyota Tacoma 2WD


dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/22/12 07:01pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

They light may be GREEN, but ALL that indicates is--It has locked onto a Satellite. It can lock onto any of about 14 Sats. You need to get the KD manual out and read about how to set up the KD for Canada service. You also need to post the Model number and year of the KD, they make about 8 different models and all have different set up procedures. Do you have the manual? Here is a link to find your manual. Doug

http://www.kingcontrols.com/support_center/

bigdogger

Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 02/03/2009

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/22/12 08:07pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

This is where being from Canada is a real disadvantage. In America, we can just pull out our handgun and shoot that Kingdome Pile of crud and put both of us out of our misery. The best day of your life will be when you get rid of the kingdome and get a traveller. Until then, have a lot of aspirin available, because in my experience Kingdomes are nothing but headaches.

DiplomatRog

Mpk, California

New Member

Joined: 08/12/2012

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/22/12 09:32pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We have a King dome satellite. We initially had problems getting it to work. Took it into a King Dome Service vendor. They did a maintenance and got it working with our service provider.(Direct TV) No problems since....Rog


MH 06 Monaco Diplomat
TV 03 Honda Pilot, Blue Ox hitch

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > King Dome Satellite
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2014 RV.Net | Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS