|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes  >  Class C

> Miles per day/hours on the road

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 9  
Next
Sponsored By:
Jnccpf

Southbury CT

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/23/13 05:25pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

First let me say I am a newbie when comes to the RV. My wife and I are planning a trip from CT to Yellowstone, but due to limited vacation time, we are going to try to get their as quickly as we can. In your experience, when making a trip like this how many miles a day do you an to drive and how long does it take you? My thought was we could make about 600 or so miles a day doing 12 hour days. That would give us time to take a brake, get gas and perhaps stop at a roadside attraction. I am looking for you real life experiences. Thanks!!

Edit!!! We have two children, 13 and 15.

Jim
1998 Gulfstream Conquest
Class C, 24Ft

mikeleblanc413

Texas

View Profile

Posted: 01/23/13 05:29pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

How many miles is it from your home to Yellowstone?

Mike LeBlanc
Retired Art Educator, Photographer
Travel with "Baby Girl" (Catahoula Mix)
Texas

Digital Restorations, Louisiana Historic Items
Facebook

sdianel

Tampa, FL

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/23/13 05:31pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator