RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: antenna tv

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > antenna tv

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
bsjones11

pensacola, Florida

New Member

Joined: 09/06/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:05pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have two tvs on my coach. Both are new and have been working fine with the antenna setting. The coach has been in storage for a month and we picked it up to get a few things straight before a trip. I tried to get local stations on the front tv to no avail. It keep saying no signal. Went to the back tv and it says the same. Nothing has changed. Anyone have a suggestion for what to check. Gets sat on both tvs fine. I am not somewhere that I can check the cable. Both tvs always pick up the antenna channels even with searching. HELP

sch911

Rochester Hills, MI

Senior Member

Joined: 04/13/2003

View Profile



Posted: 06/21/12 07:07pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Make sure the antenna booster switch is turned on, and the antenna is aimed in the correct direction!


OEM Auto Engineer
2003 Damon Challenger 348 Class A - F53 Triton V10
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4x4 V8 Toad


bsjones11

pensacola, Florida

New Member

Joined: 09/06/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:15pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Everything is on. Nothing changed since last used it. But it will usally pick up a channel or two even without searching. now it just says NO SIGNAL

352

Oxfofd, Fl

Senior Member

Joined: 04/20/2004

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:21pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Try rescaning the channels. Every time I disconnect shore power I have to rescan.


1937(BAD BOY)pontiac,all steel,chevy 350,dyno=405hp,650 holley double pumper,ps,pb tilt wheel,heat & air,
700 r4 tranny,headers,3" exhaust with flowmasters
just a good ole southern redneck country boy

Come visit with us and swim with the Manatees


jrlibbie09

Colleyville

Full Member

Joined: 01/08/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:23pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

do you have a splinter box in the front? Maybe a button not pushed in all the way, or the antenna cable coming in the back came loose or got damaged somehow. Maybe get on roof and make sure connections all good.


Coachmen Encounter 37FW 2012
Ford Edge 2010, towed with
ReadyBrute Elite w ReadyBrake

bsjones11

pensacola, Florida

New Member

Joined: 09/06/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:28pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I always have to scan channels also. So that is the first thing I did. But it tells me NO SIGNAL. First time it has done that. And not one, but both tvs. I will go on the roof and check the antenna conection tomorrow. Maybe something is disconnected. Thanks for all the help. Keep um comming

rvrepairnut

bc

Senior Member

Joined: 11/11/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:37pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

bsjones11 wrote:

I always have to scan channels also. So that is the first thing I did. But it tells me NO SIGNAL. First time it has done that. And not one, but both tvs. I will go on the roof and check the antenna conection tomorrow. Maybe something is disconnected. Thanks for all the help. Keep um comming


U did switch the TV to the correct setting ? I will assume.
When I use cable verses FTA I have to change the input signal location on my TV via the remote.your TV uses a different input,s for antenna verses cable verses satilite

Jim Cindy

Northcentral, PA

Senior Member

Joined: 03/24/2009

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 06/21/12 07:47pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Did you actually check the booster switch, maybe got turned off while cleaning etc.


PBH Portable Beach House

2008 GMC 2500HD Duramax Allison
2009 Cameo 34CK3
MorRyde IS, Disc Brakes, G614's
PullRite Super Glide Hitch
Propane fueled Yamaha EF 2400is


rvten

Crossville,TN

Senior Member

Joined: 11/30/2000

View Profile






Posted: 06/21/12 07:48pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Visio selector box switches set correctly?


Tom & Bonnie
Crossville, TN.
Aspect 29H 2008 Type C
Ford Flex SEL 2010
There is NO B+


Captain_Happy

Abilene, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 02/19/2010

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 06/22/12 06:34am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

There is something else to check when all else fails. Up on the roof where the coax cable comes up through the roof there is probably a cover plate on the roof that's covering the coax cable. If you have this setup, romove the decor caulking and all the screws that hold it to the roof. What I found on mine is underneath the plate is a coax cable coupling fitting. Take it apart. I'll bet you that it's all rusted inside. This is what I found on my rig a few years ago. After I replaced the coupler/ clean the cable center wire I got more signals then I ever got at the house before. What I did was, run a new cable from the switcher box right to the antenna itself. The new cable fixed the problem with the signals. Then I just figured I'd replace the whole cable from the antenna righ to the switcher box, that's when I found the rusted fitting underneath this roof plate. Just something else to try.

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

 > antenna tv
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2014 RV.Net | Terms & Conditions | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS