|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

> Gulfstream Tourmaster owners

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
leemoniz

florida

View Profile

Posted: 05/19/12 04:35am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I am a novice to posting on a forum so I am not familiar with how this works. We will be first time RV owners are comtemplating a purchase of a 2007 or 2008 Tourmaster T-40B with approximately 25K mi and would like some feedback from anyone who has had experience with this model. We expect this to be our primary residence as we begin our retirement in about a year.

Living On

Where Ever

View Profile

Posted: 05/19/12 06:38am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

You should be very careful with this brand of RV. Some have lots of fluff but very little substance.

JTHarley

Northeast, Michigan, USA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 05/19/12 10:05am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My first coach was a gulf stream (i've owned 5 coaches) and sold it after 8 months of ownership. Even the dealer I bought it from tried to convince me to go with Winnebago which was the other brand they sold. It looked great and as a novice at that time I went with the "glitz" instead of the guts. Compartments leaked, slide broke twice in 8 months, rusting out everywhere, roof leaks and the list went on and on.....luckily the dealer took it on trade for a winnebago journey and didn't beat me up that bad on the trade.