Open Roads Forum

Print  |  Close

Topic: Cardinal vs Cedar Creek

Posted By: MrPlow on 01/28/06 09:29pm

We are moments away from buying either a Cardinal 362BH or a Cedar Creek 362TBS. In my opinion it appears the Cardinal is manufactured alot better than the Cedar Creek. I mean the cardinal has the undercarriage complete enclosed in where as the CC does not, as well the Cardinal has alot more storage space compared to the CC. The cardinal has an extra 1000 lbs storage capacity than the CC. the couple of things i do not like about the cardinal is the back end ..it is really plain and ugly and the small windows as well. the Cedar Creek has gotta have the nicest extorior around but lacks in storage and workmanship.
I am new to fivers and would value any opinion you can provide about which one to buy.

thanks

Posted By: ACZL on 01/28/06 10:16pm

We too looked at Cardinal and CC's before we signed on the bottom line. For us, it depends on what you consider to be your likes and dislikes. For us, the CC blew the Card. out of the water. Outside storage in the CC with a TOTALLY flat floor in basement compared to the raised floor in Card. Also storage compartments below bunkhouse, LR corner and below dinette, plus you still had the front compartment which itself is HUGE. Inside, there is the entire width of wardrobe, 3 OHC in bedroom & 4 drawers, linen in john. Kit and LR offers a vast amt. in Kit and 3 OHC above sofa. I admit the good for nothing cabinent below tv is a joke, but we found it to accomodate the odd ball stuff quite well. Pantry is suprisingly roomy. BH has a goodsized wardrobe, 4 drawers, 2 cabinents, tv shelf and 6 pigion holes. The bottom bunk on the Card sits on the floor, whereas the CC dosen't. The CC had more countertop space which the DW wanted. No other steps after the first 3 from LR to Bath/ BR to front of coach. The CC had more standard features than the Card we looked at.