|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

> Norcold Refridgerator Question

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
GaDawgFan

Atlanta

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/08/07 02:38pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

As I have posted earlier, I am new to this so bear with me. I was having proplems keeping my refridgerator running on propane, it would light but go out within a few minutes. I took it to the local dealership where they told me I needed to replace the "panel" and then very graciously relieved me of aproximately $400.00. So now I get it home this weekend and now I cannot get the fridge to light on propane at all. The thing works fine on Automatic mode with the generator running but will not light at all otherwise. Obviously I am taking it back to the dealership, but I was interested if anyone had any suggestions of what to look for and how to handle the folks at the dealership. After two experiences with them it is obvious that there is no quality in the work they offer. Fortunaltely someone on this forum has recommended an independent RV service provider that I will try next.

2000 Itasca Horizon
300 Cat Diesel Pusher
2007 GMC Acadia

newlee

Ca USA

View Profile

Posted: 01/08/07 02:42pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Check to make sure you are getting gas to the refer.

Dan & Pat Newhall
Central California
2003 Newmar Kountry Star DP 3353
2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee Toad
1995 Ford Ranger STX 4X4 Toad
1995 Jeep Wrangler Toad (KISA RCK}

fredbon

Pacific Northwest or SoCal

View Profile