RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: Where Do You Get Water?

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers

> Where Do You Get Water?

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Next
Sponsored By:
Bob Landry

Austin, texas

View Profile

Posted: 08/08/10 07:34am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm new to TT camping, having camped in a class B for the last 4 years or so. So far we've stayed in parks with restroom/shower facilities, so water hookups and tankage was never an issue. If you are going to a location where you know there are no hookups, where/how do you fill water tanks before arriving. I'm not too keen on the idea of filling at home and adding another 300 lbs to my tow weight, not to mention the mechanical stress of 37 gallons of water sloshing around while towing. Obviously being stuck without water is an issue. This is the case with most of the NP campgrounds. We always carry bottle/jug water for drinking and cooking, but that doesn't cover washing, bathing, etc..

2011 Keystone Outback 277RL

pianotuna

Regina, SK, Canada

View Profile

Posted: 08/08/10 07:57am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi,

*smiles* fill the tank at home. I've not had any problems doing so. The additional weight won't be much noticed unless you are over the proper limit for your tow weight, and you will not see a difference in your fuel mileage either.

Regards, Don