Open Roads Forum

Print  |  Close

Topic: Modern travel trailers that will not break the bank?

Posted By: McClain00 on 01/02/12 12:45am

I am new to all of this and have a couple of questions. I have been wondering why there is not a modern travel trailer other than an airstream sold in the states? I have found that the travel trailers in the UK are more of the modern style that I am looking for and at a price that will not break the bank. My wife and I went looking at travel trailers the other day and just about every travel trailer we looked at felt like it would fall apart in about two weeks. Not to mention that it also felt like i was walking into my grandmothers house with some of the travel trailers we looked at. We have two kids and I think the two year old would just about rip it apart. The airstream is the only one that felt strong enough to hold a family of four with two dogs. Is there a travel trailer out there that has a modern interior and that will not break the bank? Or could I just buy one of the UK travel trailers and import it to the states? or is an airstream my only option?
I can not be alone in this thinking, I'm not the only person out there that likes modern style things... To be honest there was not one thing I saw that I would spend money on other than an airstream and that was way over my budget. Someone please help...
Thanks everyone for your time.
Matt

Posted By: raydf on 01/02/12 04:51am

It all depends on what amount would "break the bank" but we have a few very nice travel trailers beyond Airstream (which are very nice trailers, of course.) Try the following:

http://www.earthboundrv.com/

http://www.goevergreenrv.com/

http://www.forestriverinc.com/nd/default........asp?nav=rec&page=aviator&choice=brochure

There may be more such trailers around -- just browse the web. There are also used Airstreams, of course.

Ray
Miami FL
2009 Fleetwood Pulse 24A

Posted By: RVnRobin on 01/02/12 04:56am