|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Truck Campers

Open Roads Forum  >  Truck Campers

> LivinLite table/seating mod

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 5  
Next
Sponsored By:
delosholly

North Alabama

View Profile

Posted: 04/05/15 03:45pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

This is my first attempt at posting pictures, so here I go:

I saw an article in Truck Camper Magazine online about a custom modification to a different model of LivinLite TC,so my DW and I decided to give it a try ourselves. I am NOT a skilled craftman and do not claim to be, so any obvious flaws are to be expected.

The first picture shows my wife with our TC when we purchased it. This TC came with a portable table and L-shaped bench. Table not shown in picture.

The second picture shows our first table mod of making it a more permanent table set-up. Still a bench area.

The next series of 4 pictures show the new table and seats and new storage area that also serves as a step.

The TC came with two additional beds, one that folded down from the ceiling and one that folded up from the side of the bench area. We had already removed these two items and had them in storage. It was from this material that we cannibalized a lot of the material to make the storage/step.