RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Tech Issues: Transfer switch

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > Transfer switch

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev
Sponsored By:
Slownsy

USA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/16/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/29/18 04:06pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It already has a step up and down transformer for the 220V but as it is 50hz it will not activate inverter. So only want to be able to run with 110V 60hz generator or or of batteries. The drawing I supplied will this work ?or can someone please supply one that would without back feeding in to inverter. The power coming to junction box or toway switch will always be 110V only differens is 50-60hz.
Thanks Frank.


Frank
2012 F250 XLT
4x4 Super Cab
8' Tray 6.2lt, 3.7 Diff.

MEXICOWANDERER

las peƱas, michoacan, mexico

Senior Member

Joined: 06/01/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 01/29/18 04:47pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

[image]

Slownsy

USA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/16/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/31/18 05:33am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Thanks for the drawing MEXICOWANDERER, but it was more of a drawing of the supply to from and around the inverter with out having any back feed to it I was thinking about, and maybe a manual switch rather than automatically.
Thanks Frank.

Slownsy

USA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/16/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/08/18 05:48pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Op date on my drawing and installation of transfer switches, has now been done by a qualified electrician and work perfectly, now I can be connected to 240V on one setting and al work in FW or other setting for running of the 12V of the inverter. I am still not very impressed by lack of support or offer of help from Magnum as regarding their so-called specifications that input 50-70Hz which they say it was never intended to work on.
Frank.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > Transfer switch
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2018 CWI, Inc. © 2018 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS