RV.Net Open Roads Forum: General RVing Issues: Is this legal???

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in General RVing Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  General RVing Issues

> Is this legal???

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 7  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
valhalla360

No paticular place.

View Profile

Posted: 04/08/19 09:16pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Lantley wrote:

I believe they have a contract with a clause that says the CG can raise rates if necessary. The camper can accept the increase or ask for a refund.
No trial required.
I'm not a lawyer , but I play one on the internet[emoticon]

Without knowing the cancellation policy in the contract, we don't know if he can get a refund.

He can certainly ask for a refund...he can also ask for a pet unicorn but both have nothing to do with what is enforceable per the contract.

Tammy & Mike
Ford F250 V10
2008 Copper Canyon 5er
Catalac Catamaran 34'
Full Time spliting time between boat and 5er

valhalla360

No paticular place.

View Profile

Posted: 04/08/19 09:20pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Bird Freak wrote:

Just my opinion here and I am not a lawyer. If OP had paid a deposit for site I would say it was open to a price increase for the other nights not paid for. If OP paid in full I would think all nights were paid for before price increase and should be honored.

So what if the campground requires a 100% deposit?

What percentage you paid doesn't matter...it's what the contract terms set out that counts.