|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

> Wind Noise

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
themoons

Salt Lake City

View Profile

Posted: 07/09/19 10:35pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm still relatively new to the Class A scene. After about 4,000 miles on the road, I'm starting to wonder if the crazy loud wind noise around the windshield is normal. It is really loud on both sides of the windshield, so much so that my wife and I nearly have to yell to talk to each other. On our most recent trip, the sound was nearly completely eliminated when we had a strong tail wind, which made me think maybe we can get rid of it all the time. I just thought it was normal for a class A.

We are driving a Winnebago SunstarLX 35B. Any recommendations on what we can do would be very welcome.

Thanks!

craig7h

Branson MO area

View Profile

Posted: 07/10/19 03:33am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I can not speak directly about the noise in your unit. My ACE (and others) the wind noise was coming from the front grill. The way Thor configured it aloud for the noise. They (Thor) had to send out replace grill screens which stopped the noise. I also get a noise when it rains. Some of the strangest things go on with MH. I would check with the folks at the Winnebago forums.

ACE 29.3 Class A
Road Master Tow Dolly

Bruce Brown

Northern NY

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 07/10/19 03:59am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator