|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Truck Campers

Open Roads Forum  >  Truck Campers

> Best truck for Northern Lite 10-2

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 9  
Next
Sponsored By:
TCjeff

Montreal

View Profile

Posted: 11/15/19 07:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My wife and I just ordered a 2020 Northern Lite 10-2 LE and are now shopping for a truck. I hoping to get some advice on which would be the best truck for our camper.

We're planning a 1 year trip all around Canada and the US. When we get back I will go back to work part-time, easing into retirement and use the camper for trips down south in the winter.

I'm a real newbie to truck camping. As well I'm a city boy (Montreal Canada) and knew nothing about trucks until we decided buy a TC and I starting doing research on the web, including this forum. Based on what I've learnt so far I’m thinking 3500 or F-350, 4wd, air bags. I’m not biased between Ford, GM or Ram so am open to any.

As well, I’m uncertain regarding gas or diesel, and srw vs dually. We plan to boondock a fair bit and would like to be able to access off the road type campsites ... but nothing too crazy!

Thanks in advance for the help!

Yosemite Sam1

Under the pines.

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 11/15/19 07:52pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Oh, oh, you re-opened a can of worms.

You have a war in your hands Ford vs GM vs Ram.

And those of us waiting for Tesla pick up will have a tub of popcorn watching from the sidelines.

bigfootgrey

Connecticut

View Profile

Posted: 11/15/19 08:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

4x4 Diesel Dually