|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Trickle Charging Chassis battery

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Sponsored By:
Land Yachters

Philadelphia

View Profile

Posted: 11/16/19 02:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I am new to everything in our new (used Tiffin 33aa) coach, but am learning fast. I just learned the battery charger is only connected to house batteries, not chassis batteries. I have power connected while sitting outside for the winter, but that won't help chassis power. I expect to be starting/driving on occasion during the winter months, just to become more comfortable driving it, and want to just connect charger to the chassis batteries. If you look at pic, in the upper right corner, there are 2 terminals, labeled chassis battery (+) and chassis battery (-). Can I just connect charger to those 2 terminals for trickle charging? Maybe I am overthinking this, but don't want to make expensive mistake.
[image]

* This post was edited 11/16/19 02:40pm by Land Yachters *

Land Yachters
Philadelphia, PA
2018 Tiffin 33aa

Boon Docker

Mountain Foothills of South Western Alberta

View Profile

Posted: 11/16/19 02:37pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Deleted photo, OP fixed original

* This post was edited 11/16/19 05:05pm by Boon Docker *

pianotuna

Regina, SK, Canada

View Profile

Posted: 11/16/19 02:44pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I would add a trik-l-start unit.

Regards, Don