|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  Maintenance Issues & Tips

> Repairs and Upgrades

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
RustyMacIntosh

Fresno, Cal

View Profile

Posted: 11/25/19 05:22am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I'm new to the Class A world. So when something goes wrong on the road I am clueless unless I have internet--and an RV Forum.

What I have noticed, at least in 3 cities of California when a minor problem occured is when I Google for Mobile RV Service---all I get is voicemail, and not ONE--of those hacks return phone calls.

In SLO the other night, I called everyone who popped up on the Google search. I think I called at least 7 mobile RV techs. (hacks).

Not a one has returned calls.

BUT!!!!!!!!!! Posting the issue here on RV.NET, I was advised within 30 minutes of the posting what to check. A fuse. How simple. How easy, and yet some hack rv tech could of made several hundred bucks off me from my cluelessness by swapping in a 20amp fuse.

Moral to the story? Keep a hotspot internet access or another internet access to use WIFI. Use online forums. Don't even bother with the hacks who claim to be RV Repair Experts. (The one that cracked me up was the one who "TYPICALLY RETURNS CALLS WITHIN 1 HOUR).....its been 4 days.....

journey indiana

indiana

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 11/25/19 07:35am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator