RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Tech Issues: FURNACE NOT LISTED ON THERMOSTAT

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > FURNACE NOT LISTED ON THERMOSTAT

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
Bobbo

Wherever I park

Senior Member

Joined: 09/16/2007

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 11/29/19 09:34am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

NoSnowInAZ wrote:

Doug, SIR -I had no service work done on the AC unit - no dip switches had been changed by either me or any tech.
Must be an incredible feeling to be so GD perfect. Find another forum to "help out" with your valuable assistance.

Actually, Doug is a professional RV tech. He does this stuff for a living as his day job.


Bobbo, Linda and the furry kid (45 pound rescue)
2017 F-150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab w/Max Tow Package 3.5l EcoBoost V6
2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB


wolfe10

Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 10/08/2000

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 09:47am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Bobbo wrote:

NoSnowInAZ wrote:

Doug, SIR -I had no service work done on the AC unit - no dip switches had been changed by either me or any tech.
Must be an incredible feeling to be so GD perfect. Find another forum to "help out" with your valuable assistance.

Actually, Doug is a professional RV tech. He does this stuff for a living as his day job.


AMEN.

And, to the OP: please let us know what does fix your "no heater condition".


Brett Wolfe
Ex: 2003 Alpine 38'FDDS
Ex: 1997 Safari 35'
Ex: 1993 Foretravel U240


FMCA Forum: www.community.fmca.com/index

Diesel RV Club:http://www.dieselrvclub.org/

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 10:06am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I disagree with Doug being a "professional given his attitude.


As Always..HAPPY MOTORING!

Golden Pup "Molson"
Golden "Summit" - left us wonderful memories 2/11/08
02 Allegro Bay 36
2013 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited
FMCA
FULL TIME
Never thought it would happen!

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 10:06am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I disagree with Doug being a "professional given his attitude.

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 11:17am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

NoSnowInAZ wrote:

I disagree with Doug being a "professional given his attitude.


You ask for help, You IGNORE it. Yes, it is a PITA to try and help people that have no idea what they are doing and refuse to accept help. You need to check and reset the Furnace DIP switch, EVEN if you have not touched it. There are 2 BLUE wires at the AC control board. ONE should have 12 volt power. IF NONE have 12 volt power your Furnace 12 volt fuse is blown or disconnected. MY attitude is, I give FREE help and then you do NOT follow the free help. So, I am the problem? Doug

PS, AFTER the DIP switch check and reset, you do a Wall Tstat reset to restore any missing appliance mode. Sorry, I guess you knew that.

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 11:22am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I told my wife what a jerk you were from your response. She stated, well, it is Thanksgiving. Doug

1. Turn slide switch to OFF position
2. Press and hold MODE (top) and ZONE (bottom) buttons
3. Turn slide switch to ON position
4. Release MODE and ZONE buttons
5. FF appears indicating reset is complete

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 12:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Yes sir. You got it. Your attitude.
Enjoy the holidays

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 01:38pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Just an FYI - Fuse not the issue not the dip switch. New board is expected later today

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 01:41pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Resetting thermostat did not resolve the problem either

NoSnowInAZ

wherever

Senior Member

Joined: 07/23/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/29/19 01:43pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Resetting thermostat did not resolve the problem either

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev  |  Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > FURNACE NOT LISTED ON THERMOSTAT
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2019 CWI, Inc. © 2019 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS