RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Tech Issues: Dometic DM2652 Refer Not Working

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > Dometic DM2652 Refer Not Working

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Sponsored By:
wingrider6

Central Illinois

Senior Member

Joined: 11/19/2003

View Profile



Posted: 06/24/20 01:15pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My condensate line on my refer was brittle and fell apart. I removed the refer and replaced the tubing. It should have been an easy task, unplug from 120VAC, disconnect 12VDC wires, remove LP line, remove screws and pull refer out. Install new tubing and reverse process--but now the refer won't work (at least on gas, don't know about 120VAC). When turned on to gas I hear a hum from the control board and the check light comes on. Both fuses on the control board are good. I have only 2.94v on the J2 pin (this is the wire that carries voltage to my interior light and heat strip around freezer door). I have 13VDC at J4 which is what powers the board. I have no spark at the igniter. With this very limited info I hope someone can help.

* This post was edited 06/24/20 01:45pm by wingrider6 *


Dave & Dee
2008 Keystone Sprinter
2020 F-150
2 yrs USA Big Red One Vietnam Retired USAF
Retired teacher after military

2oldman

Mecca

Senior Member

Joined: 04/15/2001

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/24/20 01:42pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Next time your condensate line breaks, just turn the interior drip tray around and put a glass under it. Lots easier.

I have no idea about your problem.

wingrider6

Central Illinois

Senior Member

Joined: 11/19/2003

View Profile



Posted: 06/24/20 01:44pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Just checked, 120VAC is not working either.

Flute Man

Payson, Arizona

Senior Member

Joined: 03/21/2019

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/24/20 02:25pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The 120 V supply in my refrigerator comes from a GFI in my bathroom. I would suggest you check your GFI’s add to see if any are tripped.


Jerry Parr
05 Mandalay 40B
Cat C7 350
04 Honda CR-V
Ham Radio K7OU
Retired EE
Jrparr32@gmail.com
602-321-8141
Full-timer

John Wayne

Long Beach, Ca

Senior Member

Joined: 02/13/2001

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 06/24/20 02:50pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

When you turned the gas back on did you open the valve slowly, some times if you open them to fast it thinks there is a leak and stops the flow of gas. Does the stove work? battery charged? needs 12 volt for the controls to work.


John & Carol Life members
01 31'Sea View single slide, F53 V-10 with 134,000 miles and counting.
2012 Jeep Liberty Smi brake system
Security by Bentley
God Bless

KF6HCH


wingrider6

Central Illinois

Senior Member

Joined: 11/19/2003

View Profile



Posted: 06/24/20 04:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

To those who replied: it’s not 120v problem, there is 120v to control board. It is not a gas problem, there is no spark ignition to light gas. It’s as if control board needs reset or something, there’s 12VDC to the board, there’s 120VAV to the board just nothing on the “output” side. No 12VDC out, nor any 120VAC out.

Flute Man

Payson, Arizona

Senior Member

Joined: 03/21/2019

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 06/24/20 09:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Is the polarity correct on the 12 V coming into the board?

wingrider6

Central Illinois

Senior Member

Joined: 11/19/2003

View Profile



Posted: 06/25/20 07:17am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Flute Man: Yes. I thought of that and I checked that about 3 times. Good point though!

Garry&Gayle

Hemet, Ca.

Senior Member

Joined: 08/05/2003

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 06/25/20 08:20am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It's very important to have great 12V, clean all battery wires, give them a squirt of WD40 then reinstall. to do a reset cut the 12V power and 110V power for a few seconds the turn everything back on. Good Luck

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Tech Issues

 > Dometic DM2652 Refer Not Working
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Tech Issues


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.