RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: 2007 Allergo 32 BA Wipers

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > 2007 Allergo 32 BA Wipers

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 09/12/20 01:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My wipers quit working, I have checked the plug-in with a test light with the key in the run/power position & wiper switch in the run position, there isn't any power at the plug-in, also nothing happens when I push the window wash button on the wiper switch...I am guessing the switch is bad...anyone have any other thoughts on what the problem could be?


Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo

MountainAir05

New Mexico

Senior Member

Joined: 01/27/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 09/12/20 03:49pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Do you have power to the switch.

Google this "Ford RV wiper fuse location"

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 09/15/20 03:41pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

MountainAir05 wrote:

Do you have power to the switch.

Google this "Ford RV wiper fuse location"


Yes..but after checking with a new switch & still nothing...not sure about power to the switch...

* This post was edited 09/17/20 03:09pm by haste maker *

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 09/15/20 04:01pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Class A Ford Wiper control module is located on the firewall between the steering column and the Gas pedal. Doug

Will look similiar to this.

https://www.forddiscountparts.com/oem-pa........_0ZXs6wIVuymzAB1kHwxfEAQYAyABEgK0dPD_BwE

* This post was edited 09/15/20 04:07pm by dougrainer *

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 09/17/20 06:17am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

dougrainer wrote:

Class A Ford Wiper control module is located on the firewall between the steering column and the Gas pedal. Doug

Will look similiar to this.

https://www.forddiscountparts.com/oem-pa........_0ZXs6wIVuymzAB1kHwxfEAQYAyABEgK0dPD_BwE

Thanks didn't know there was a control module..

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 09/17/20 03:08pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Doug..I didn't find a wiper control module in my unit, I checked with a Ford dealer & they said it was an Allergo item, so I called Tiffin & was told by the service dept. that my unit didn't have wiper control module ? I have replaced the switch & checked all the fuses...all were good...I also ran a hot wire from the battery to the motor & it ran....Thanks for your help.

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 09/17/20 05:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

haste maker wrote:

Doug..I didn't find a wiper control module in my unit, I checked with a Ford dealer & they said it was an Allergo item, so I called Tiffin & was told by the service dept. that my unit didn't have wiper control module ? I have replaced the switch & checked all the fuses...all were good...I also ran a hot wire from the battery to the motor & it ran....Thanks for your help.


Is your switch mounted in the dash front or on the Turn signal? If Dash, does it have the center knob for OFF and Wiper speeds and the outer ring for the timing of the Intermittant? Doug

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 09/17/20 05:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Usually the Wiper fuse is NOT in the FORD fuse box, but the added fuse box by Tiffin. Do you have the removable lid on top the dash behind the Instrument cluster? Doug

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 09/17/20 05:14pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

ON the switch you replaced, one of the wires should be HOT when Key is ON. Doug

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 09/18/20 03:44am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My switch is on the steering column it is a combination wiper/washer/turn signal/high beam switch...I have the fuse on top of the dash & it has a fuse marker wiper & that fuse is good.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > 2007 Allergo 32 BA Wipers
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.