RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Easy way to tell what outlets are on my inverter?

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Fifth-Wheels

Open Roads Forum  >  Fifth-Wheels

 > Easy way to tell what outlets are on my inverter?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
way2roll

Wilmington NC

Senior Member

Joined: 10/05/2018

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 10/16/20 09:43am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Our FW has residential appliances. I know the Fridge is on the inverter but I am unsure what else is. Oddly enough - our stove, which is gas, is not. It requires shore power for the igniter which I thought was pretty odd. I can't use the oven while boondocking - although I haven't tried lighting by hand. Outlets, central vac etc, all not on the inverter. TV's are all on 12V as is all the lighting. Slides and jacks are 12V. Is my refer the only thing on the inverter? How do I tell?


2020 F350 STX 6.7L Turbo Diesel
2020 FR Cedar Ridge Silverback 29rw

Lwiddis

near Jawbone Canyon, CA

Senior Member

Joined: 08/12/2016

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 10/16/20 10:13am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

An RV gas stove that doesn't light via 12 volt? Wow.


Winnebago 2101DS TT & 2020 Chevy Silverado 1500 LTZ Z71, 300 watts solar-parallel & MPPT, Trojan T-125s. TALL pole for flags. Prefer USFS, COE, BLM, NPS, TVA, USF&WS, state & county camps. Bicyclist! 14 year Army vet - 11B40 then 11A - (MOS 1542 & 1560)


K Charles

Connecticut

Senior Member

Joined: 03/06/2010

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Online
Posted: 10/16/20 10:27am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Unplug from shore power if the outlet works it's on the inverter.





newman fulltimer

louisiana

Senior Member

Joined: 05/19/2012

View Profile



Posted: 10/16/20 11:52am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Furrion stove is gas only other than the 12 volt lights for the backlighting

hotjag1

Lake Chelan, Wa/Lake Havasu, Az.

Senior Member

Joined: 07/14/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 10/16/20 01:25pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Are you sure about your stove? I thought the ignitor would be 12 volt.


hotjag1
2003 40' Allegro Bus, 3 slides, 400hp 8.9 liter ISL Cummins

2000 24' Dynamax Isata


way2roll

Wilmington NC

Senior Member

Joined: 10/05/2018

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 10/16/20 01:46pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

hotjag1 wrote:

Are you sure about your stove? I thought the ignitor would be 12 volt.


Yep I am sure. Lights work etc. No igniter on the stove. Thought it was very strange. And we had used the stove the same morning to make breakfast while still on shore power. I have not checked it on the inverter, but a spark igniter should be 12V I would think.

Pangaea Ron

Anacortes, WA, USA

Senior Member

Joined: 12/20/2004

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 10/16/20 04:00pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

K Charles wrote:

Unplug from shore power if the outlet works it's on the inverter.


^^^This


2008 Itasca SunCruiser 35L
2014 Honda AWD CR-V EX-L


wopachop

Who run bartertown

Senior Member

Joined: 11/17/2006

View Profile


Online
Posted: 10/16/20 04:19pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Is the stove not lighting because the battery disconnect switch is off?

MitchF150

Puyallup, WA

Senior Member

Joined: 07/13/2002

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 10/16/20 06:41pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My stove top uses a single AA battery for the burners.. To light the actual 'oven', you have to light the pilot and let it run, or just use the clicker on it to light the pilot. Oven won't fire without the pilot going as far as I know... Actually have never used it yet! ha, ha...

I pulled the AA battery for the burners because if you lean on it while reaching for the something in the upper cabinet, your hip pushes the button and engages the igniter.

I just use the good old 'clicker' lighter and works great! [emoticon]

Mitch
[image]


2013 F150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab Max Tow Egoboost 3.73 gears #7700 GVWR #1920 payload. 2019 Rockwood Mini Lite 2511S.

sdfiver

Rapid City, SD

New Member

Joined: 10/19/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 10/16/20 08:19pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We have one of the Furrion stainless steel cooktops and oven in our rig and it uses a battery in the little ignitor button.


2016 F-350 6.7L Super Duty Platinum
2019 Heartland Bighorn 3760EL

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Fifth-Wheels

 > Easy way to tell what outlets are on my inverter?
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Fifth-Wheels


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.