|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> RV lighting

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 6  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:
wopachop

Who run bartertown

View Profile

Posted: 12/23/20 02:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Ive been using this style of PWM dimmer for several years inside of RVs and many houses. For the RV i used the battery 12v power. Inside the house you would use a 12v power supply that plugs into an outlet. The best part is they use a remote control. So you can add LED lights to places inside your house or RV that does not have an existing switch. Like up high on potting shelves. Or on top of cabinets. Its nice being able to dim them for night time. 

I made a large order out of china a few years ago and still have a bunch of dimmers and power supplies if anyone is interested. Send me a PM for details. I found a link to them on ebay. Clicked the first link i saw. I got to think someone sells them out of the USA. Back when i bought them i researched a lot and bought from one of the better companies. There are several different factories that build clones of the same unit. I used to correspond with the guys out of china. They thought i was a dealer. But really i was just a DIY guy looking to play around with LEDs. There was a mininum order for the stuff so i ended up with boxes. 

">VMAAOSwQJhUfJSq]https://www.ebay.com/i........lleyes" alt="[emoticon]">VMAAOSwQJhUfJSq

Gdetrailer

PA

View Profile

Posted: 12/23/20 02:59pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator