|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Good Sam Club

Open Roads Forum  >  Good Sam Club

> The Horrible RV Magazine

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Sponsored By:
ImHungry

Smokey Mountains, Tennessee

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 02/26/21 11:26am Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I would like to address my remarks to Mr. Marcus Lemonis:

Your motto says that you are not happy unless I am happy. In that case you are a very unhappy man today. I am unhappy because your new RV magazine is TERRIBLE.

First let me say that I am not a novice. I started out in a bare bones pop-top trailer in 1965 and since that time I have continually owned an RV and actively used it at every opportunity. I am not, and have never been, a full timer. I first subscribed to Trailer Life in 1967 – yes, fifty four years ago. During that time I have seen the RV industry grow by leaps and bounds and Trailer Life decrease in quality and quantity, but the magazine hit rock bottom with the change to RV Magazine.

If I want to read about my dog I will buy a magazine called DOG. If I want to read about food I will buy a magazine called FOOD. And if I want to read about travel I will buy a magazine called TRAVEL. When I buy a magazine called RV I expect to see more about RVs than just a proliferation of ads pertaining to RVs. You cannot be everything to everybody so just don’t try.