RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Technology Corner: T-Mobile Home Internet WOW!

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

> T-Mobile Home Internet WOW!

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev  |  Next
Sponsored By:

Arlington, VA

View Profile

Posted: 05/28/21 01:39pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I also work as an IT developer and have had no issues using VPN to access my office PC/MAC/RHEL workstations/servers, which is technically on U.S.Gov network.

dtombaugh

none

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 05/28/21 01:43pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It was weird. but it was the same type and duration of failures across multiple devices. The only common denominator was the t-mobile internet. When I plugged into my cable company internet, it wouldn't happen. i did notice that my home internet connection had the web security stuff attached. it took several days to finally get that disabled. But it didn't change much.

2021 Coleman Lantern 2755BH
1999 Chevy Suburban 2500HD (7.4L V8 4x4)

Arlington, VA

View Profile

Posted: 06/01/21 11:17am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Tested T-Mobile 4G/5G home internet with a popular VPN service, one recommended by NY Times and a PC Mag Editor's Choice, which is working with no issues.

Current T-Mobile 5G home internet speed:

[image]

Speed using USA based VPN:

[image]

Lincoln4

Buckley, WA

View Profile

Posted: 06/12/21 08:55am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator