RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: ALladin tank monitor

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > ALladin tank monitor

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Sponsored By:
Seabass69

Texas

Full Member

Joined: 12/28/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 08/06/21 09:37pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My alladin system seams to be fine, except for the tank monitor. I replaced a sensor on the fresh water and it still shows XXXX for a reading on the tank and raw value on the sensor. I can only assume the monitor module is bad? it has power to the module. what are my options? I would like to get it all work as it should somehow. 2004 holiday rambler sceptor... thanks

Ivylog

Blairsville, GA and WPB, FL.

Senior Member

Joined: 06/30/2004

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/07/21 05:51am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I believe there is a Sealand sensors conversation that works better.


This post is my opinion (free advice). It is not intended to influence anyone's judgment nor do I advocate anyone do what I propose.
Sold 04 Dynasty to our son after 14 great years.
Upgraded with a 08 HR Navigator 45’...


dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/07/21 07:45am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Alladin system when you replace a sending unit you MUST input calculations for it to work. When NEW, Monaco had a calibration sheet in the owners packet that gave the values for your particular model. So, if no sheet, I don't know what you can do. You might try and contac these people. Doug

https://www.silverleafelectronics.com/node/4163

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/07/21 07:59am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Page 189 shows the calibration process. Doug

https://www.monacocoach.com/resources/media/manuals/2006_Signature.pdf

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 08/07/21 08:03am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

delete

Seabass69

Texas

Full Member

Joined: 12/28/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 08/07/21 09:33pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

dougrainer wrote:

Page 189 shows the calibration process. Doug

https://www.monacocoach.com/resources/media/manuals/2006_Signature.pdf


calibrating is the easy part after watching youtube. but its not registering any value on the sensors, even the new on. I did order a seperate system from seeland for now....

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > ALladin tank monitor
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2021 CWI, Inc. © 2021 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.