RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Around the Campfire: Remembering my best physical condition

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Around the Campfire

Open Roads Forum  >  Around the Campfire  >  General Topics

> Remembering my best physical condition

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev
Sponsored By:
oliviaolivv0101

USA

View Profile

Posted: 11/16/21 12:23pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

When I was in my 20's I worked as a roofing applicator too

olfarmer

Iowa

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 11/25/21 05:22pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I am pretty lucky. I worked fairly hard all of my life and retired at 70, now I am 77. I am not as agile or strong as I once was but still able to do about what I want to. Last weekend, I cleaned all the eves troughs on our house, got up on the gable of the house and did a little work on the TV antenna, and then put up my outside Xmas lights. I was pretty tired and sore when I was done but I was able to do it and was fine the next morning. I feel very fortunate to be this way at my age, unfortunately my wife is not so lucky but I still have her after 59 years! [emoticon]

Ed & Ruby & the 2 cats
2001 Winnebago Brave 30W
7.4 gas Work Horse Chassis
99 Jeep Grand Cherokee

afidel

Cleveland

View Profile

Posted: 11/26/21 01:55am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator