RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Truck Campers: Will camper fit?

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Truck Campers

Open Roads Forum  >  Truck Campers

> Will camper fit?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
Newtrucker

Illinois

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/21 11:18am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have a 2018 Ford F-250 with a 6 1/2 foot bed. Thinking of buying a nice used 1999 Lance 910. Will this fit in my truck lengthwise? Researched and some say no that center of gravity will be off. I am new to the slide in camper, have always pulled trailer

jimh425

Western MT

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/21 12:04pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Yes, the COG will be off, but also, it is probably too heavy for your truck.

'10 Ford F-450, 6.4, 4.30, 4x4, 14,500 GVWR, '06 Host Rainer 950 Dbl Slide, Torklift Talon tiedowns, Glow Steps, and Fastguns. Bilstein 4600s, Firestone Air Bags, Toyo M655 225/19.5 Gs, Curt front hitch, Energy Suspension bump stops.

Old Days

Colorado

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/21 12:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Look at a Lance 825 that is what I had on my Ford F 250 and it was perfect weight wise.

specta

utah

View Profile

Posted: 10/28/21 01:05pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The first camper I looked into buying was a 910 with a built in generator. It was the first camper I had seen with one and I wanted a camper with one built in ever since.

Nice camper.

Kenny
2011 Chevy 2500 HD 6.0L 4wd
1995 Lance 945 Onan QG 2500 LP