RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: New member looking for 1st TT!

RV Blog

|  

RV Sales

|  

Campgrounds

|  

RV Parks

|  

RV Club

|  

RV Buyers Guide

|  

Roadside Assistance

|  

Extended Service Plan

|  

RV Travel Assistance

|  

RV Credit Card

|  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> New member looking for 1st TT!

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
JND and a dog

South Carolina

View Profile

Posted: 05/23/22 07:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello campers! Total newbie here, headed out to what looks like a good place to purchase our first TT on Friday. Truck we'll be using is husbands 2014 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi. 2 WD 8 speed. Any general recommendations on brands, sizes? We know ( ok, he knows ) a bit about tow weight etc. Most trips will be him, myself and our dog. Would like ability to take 2 adults along occasionally, also one grandchild. We want at least one slide out and def a dedicated bed, not the table or bunk for us. Husband takes very good care of our vehicles, his biggest concern is transmission and not wearing it out, at least not real fast!
We do plan to be traveling mountain areas sometimes.

Not sure if a signature is added but in case it's not, I'm Dianne, husband is JD.

JIMNLIN

Oklahoma

View Profile

Posted: 05/23/22 08:43pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

welcome to the forum where you will get all types of recommendations for brands and especially sizes (length and weight).
Of course TT size depends on your Ram truck configuration.
Is it a 1500 or 2500 truck ???