RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: Ford V10

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > Ford V10

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev
Sponsored By:
haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/27/22 04:52am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

dodge guy wrote:

What year is your coach? Drive by wire started around 06?

2007 year


Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo

Gjac

Milford, CT

Senior Member

Joined: 08/16/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/27/22 07:58am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

haste maker wrote:

dodge guy wrote:

What year is your coach? Drive by wire started around 06?

2007 year
That means your chassis is probably a 2006. Is there an engine code that shows up like a PO505, PO506 or another code that indicates an idle issue? You say it only idles, if you step on the gas will it stall?

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 11/27/22 03:22pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Gjac wrote:

haste maker wrote:

dodge guy wrote:

What year is your coach? Drive by wire started around 06?

2007 year
That means your chassis is probably a 2006. Is there an engine code that shows up like a PO505, PO506 or another code that indicates an idle issue? You say it only idles, if you step on the gas will it stall?

No it didn't stall when I stepped on the gas..don't know about those codes, I do know it does have the wired throttle body.

haste maker

alabama

Senior Member

Joined: 05/29/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/02/22 02:24pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Update on my throttle body problem, replaced it & everything runs like or better than before, I seem to have more power now & I know I am getting better gas mileage...thanks for all the reply's.

pianotuna

Regina, SK, Canada

Senior Member

Joined: 12/18/2004

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/02/22 04:58pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

haste maker,

Thanks for letting us know.


Regards, Don
My ride is a 28 foot Class C, 256 watts solar, 556 amp-hours of Telcom jars, 3000 watt Magnum hybrid inverter, Sola Basic Autoformer, Microair Easy Start.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > Ford V10
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2023 CWI, Inc. © 2023 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.