RV.Net Open Roads Forum: Check All - Delete All

RV Blog

  |  

RV Sales

  |  

Campgrounds

  |  

RV Parks

  |  

RV Club

  |  

RV Buyers Guide

  |  

Roadside Assistance

  |  

Extended Service Plan

  |  

RV Travel Assistance

  |  

RV Credit Card

  |  

RV Loans

Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Forum Posting Help and Support

Open Roads Forum  >  Forum Posting Help and Support

 > Check All - Delete All

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Sponsored By:
pulsar

Lewisville, NC

Senior Member

Joined: 12/30/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 08/06/10 12:23pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

There are two new buttons for the Private Messages folders.

[image]

Check All
    This button is used to select all of the messages, both read and unread, on the current page of a folder. It does not select messages on other pages. You can delete the selected messages by clicking on the Delete button, marked them as read by clicking on the Mark As Read button, or move them to another folder with the Mover Items to Folder..... menu.

    If you click on the Check All button, it will become a Clear All button. Clicking on the Clear All button will deselect the chosen messages. You can also manually deselect individual messages by clicking in its checkbox.


Delete All
    This button will delete all read messages in the a folder. This action is not limited to the current page; it is applied to all read messages in the folder. Unread messages will not be deleted.

    Clicking on the Delete All button will produce a confirmation window similar to this one.

    [image]

    Although the warning messages says "will permanently delete," that is true only if you are in the Trash folder. For other folders, if you confirm the action by clicking on the OK button, all of the read messages in the folder will be moved to the trash can. If you are in the Trash folder, the messages will be permanently deleted.

    Clicking on the Cancel button will cancel the action.


I deleted all of the messages in a folder, but didn't mean to.
    Open the Trash folder and select the messages you didn't mean to delete. You can use the Move Items to Folder.... menu to move them back to any folder, except the Inbox


pulsar

Lewisville, NC

Senior Member

Joined: 12/30/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 08/06/10 12:25pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The original post was written to be added to the FAQs at the top of Forum Technical Support. If you have suggestions or questions about things that need to be clarified, please add them to this thread. I will attempt to incorporated them into the post.

Tom

Admin

Channel Islands Harbor, Ca.

Administrator

Joined: 06/20/2000

View Profile



Posted: 08/06/10 01:16pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Chris
It stays until you empty it.

Chris Bryant

Arden, North Carolina

Senior Member

Joined: 03/26/2003

View Profile



Posted: 08/06/10 12:41pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Is the trash folder ever purged automatically, or will the messages stay there until you empty it?


-- Chris Bryant
My RV Service Blog
The RV.net Blog

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Forum Posting Help and Support

 > Check All - Delete All
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Forum Posting Help and Support


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2019 CWI, Inc. © 2019 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS